Hangeng and JYJ…I know stupid comments are stupid but here I am..

Now I predict that at least one of JYJ’s song might sound sth like these:

And also this…one of my favourite song.

Ok..that’s not really I want to talk about here.  I just read and watch the interview of Hangeng about how SM manager treated him when he was staying with SM. Just in case anyone who read this blog has no idea what I’m talking about. Here is the vid.

And now…some people asked these ridiculous questions and wrote some stupid comments…AGAIN…which I really want to answer one by one.

– How could you know that Hangeng was telling the truth?

My POV: I don’t think he is stupid enough to lie in front of national television. SM would say something soon if this situation has never happened. We shall know that soon.

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– If you don’t want to be treated that way the don’t ever sign the contracts. It’s their fault to sign that contract at the first place!

– They signed the contract, they should keep their promise.

My POV: Maybe true. But here are some argument that should be pointed out.

First of all, there is this kind of contract where 2 sides don’t really have equally power. That contract gives most advantages towards one side. (Like the one of SM with JCS which states that if SM wants to terminate the contract, the company doesn’t have to pay anything. On the contrary to JCS that they have to pay 3 times of the investment + 2 times of the future possible income.) The law in my country allows the disadvantage side to sue the other party to change the contract later and states that this kind of contract is illegal. Thanks for my country understanding of the inequality in our social.

Second, SM didn’t state in any contract how bad that they’re going to treat their talent. They don’t tell you that if you’re sick, you would be sent to the hospital only when you’re really not able to perform anymore. However, if there is an event that you have to attend, SM manager would increase your IV dip and make sure that you’d be at the event on time, even though that would put your health into a bad shape. No… they just tell that you have to work hard to get your dream and your fame. Still, there are lots of celebrity, actors, singers in my country who works hard, at the same time, happy and enjoy their fame and income without putting the risk on their body like this.

And I really like a comment on allkpop about this topic so I would quote it here.

“Imagine young boys and girls at ages 15-19, with big dreams of becoming a singer/performer.. Then having a company as big as SM agree to sign them as their artist and promise them fulfillment of their dream. Their young minds wouldn’t bother think of legal matters in the contract, all you wanna do at that age is sign the contract, train and be famous. And then you train for 5years or so.. Management put you in a idol group. You become famous. Variety shows after the other.. Photoshoots and CF shoots.. Your band release one album after the other.. Perform at one music show to the next until korean citizens get sick of your song and you release another single.. and then the whole cycle begins again. Then add up international promotions and etc. Who wouldn’t get sick of that hectic of a schedule when you work nonstop? Then you ask for rest and the company couldn’t even give it to you.. That’s sad. I hope the issue on “Well they signed the contract.. They should’ve been prepared to work nonstop like slaves” must not be considered. Companies like that take advantage your urge to make your ambition happen especially when you’re very young.. They know you would sign any contract as long as it says “Make you a singer..” ..”

Comment by TOPsexyeyes@allkpop July 14, 2010 at 10:23 AM

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The ones who sue SM are greedy. If all artists are really forced and mistreated how come not all of them sue the company. (OK, some even wrote that they understand Hangeng but not JCS. – -)

My POV: Here is another comment@allkpop that could make a counterpart to the statement above… “SM can continue to parade around like their company is the a haven for all their artists, but far too many have spoken up in discord with that fantasy for me to legitimately believe that. The whole truth will come out some day. I still can’t understand people who are still saying that those who sue SM are greedy. Do you realize that when you sue SM, you’ll lose a LOT more than you’d gain? You’ll lose fans, you’ll lose popularity, credibility, opportunities for success — SM can even pay the big broadcasting companies like KBS, SBS and MBC to blacklist you. They’ll make it extremely difficult for you to succeed outside of their walls. The money you’d get from it wouldn’t even really amount to much because it’s SM and they’d probably refuse to pay you what the courts award you after the lawsuit. Their pride is too great. What would they gain from lying about being mistreated? Some of you are seriously suggesting that. This isn’t a game; they could be sued for libel if they were lying. Some people just don’t have a reason to leave SM. Some people aren’t mistreated. Some are forced to stay by their parents. Some are stockholders that make more money than their group members. In the DBSK case, people ask why 3 of them sued and not the other 2. Are we forgetting that different people have different opinions and different ways of coping with things? Yes, they were brothers, best friends, family — but at the end of the day they don’t have to agree about EVERYTHING. I’ve said this so many times that I’ve lost count. Yes, they signed an illegal contract. It wasn’t illegal at the time, however, it is now. So it must be changed and the artists have every right to challenge that.”

Comment by lalalucy@allkpop July 14, 2010 at 7:50 AM

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– You don’t bite the hand that feed you. They should thank and respect SM for bring them to this point.

My POV: Yes they should thank SM and respect SM that bring them to this point. However, when the one who brought you up mistreat you, do you really have to bare it? Imagine a family with a father who adopt a son, simply because he knows that this kid would bring him money later. The father beats his son sometimes and ripped most of money from him. What do you think his son should do? Stay with him for the rest of his life and let that father overworks and beats him?

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– All korean companies are the same. Everyone has to endure this.

My POV: Oh…Please read my previous entry.

I would safe other argument for more rant later. *______*

This entry was posted in DBSK and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hangeng and JYJ…I know stupid comments are stupid but here I am..

  1. AlwaysSmiles says:

    Couldn’t agree more, dear.

    Sometimes, I tired to read comments against JYJ and Hangeng. If they was treated properly and fair enough, I don’t think they would step into the lawsuit. No one wants get into the trouble with their own company like this.

    For young people who have a dream, they only want to do to complete their dream. And for them, money is not everything.

    For me, the happiness of our boys is the first thing I want. ^^

    • reallaerreal says:

      *nod* Agree as always!

      I wrote this just because I tired of these kind of argument. They should get into the real world. How hard one has to fight against things in the real job market.

  2. Secret Syrup says:

    I honestly don’t understand the whole greedy excuse. It really feels like a childish argument for me. Besides, didn’t SM pimped the fact that they had lots of money? they can spare a few millions. People don’t seem to get that the lawsuit could have been (hell, could be) a huge career ending move for JYJ considering how powerful SM is in Korea. They were lucky they got some powerful backup in Japan and Korea but they could have disappeared out of the business and all they would have left would have been the money they made or lost (debts) because of the lawsuit. Bleh, I hope these people get stuck in crappy jobs and when they’ll ask for a raise/find another job that treats them better they’ll understand.

    I’m just sick of seeing the same fail and unoriginal arguments. Grow a brain or something.

    gah, I have so much expectations for their album that I’m scared of being disappointed. But yes, these two songs would be two good songs for JYJ.

    anyway, get it Hangeng!!

    • reallaerreal says:

      Yes, just because they seem to have good back up doesn’t mean it was like that from the start.

      Some stupid comments could go far to the point that…Oh, AVEX did back the trio and may even plot the lawsuit for them. Seriously, in term of marketing, Tohoshinki market value is much higher than just the trio. Moreover, how could the trio be sure from the start that they could have a good back up in Korea? I don’t even know whether they will be able to make IT in Korea anymore.

      As I post the reply for previous comment, those people just don’t understand the real world. Sometimes I do wonder whether they just live in their own fantasy world where everything is either black or white.

      I’m trying not to expect too much with this album. Well, I’m going to buy it anyway lol.

  3. Kumo no Ito says:

    I’m glad you write about this, I agree with all you wrote, again.

    I think is hard for people to put on their shoes and try to understand their situation. So they can say you sign it, now suck it.

    For SM is as easy as to say, here is the contract you sign it or not, if you do you can be part of one successful idol group, if not, you can go back to being a regular citizen. They lose nothing because they have tons of trainees.

    What can the trainee say? Demand the contract to be modified? That if they ever find what is wrong with the contract in the first place because as you said, they don’t specify in the contract all the bad treatments they will get.

    Lalalucy and TOPsexyeyes comments are magnificent.

    Ah, would you mind if I link this entry to my blog? Is worth reading, and you express yourself so good and so clear.

    The songs you choose, I haven’t heard them before, but I like them a lot! I can’t wait for that album, as the comment above I also have huge expectations, but I also keep in mind that is their first album. And I love how can I say THEIRS because is their work and nobody else.

    • reallaerreal says:

      You’re right. Sometimes it’s hard for someone to be in their shoes. I can’t claim that I understand the whole situation too but at least I try to look from various perspectives.

      And yes, sometimes to get to your dream, you just have to grab the opportunity when it comes, without considering the consequences.

      I don’t mind link this to your blog . Please feel free to do anything with my ranting lol.

      I’m glad you like these 2 songs. It’s kind of mix between high tone and low rap. (Remind me of Shelter.) I hope they can significantly participate in this album. GO JYJ!

  4. Pingback: A better day « Kumo no ito

  5. Another good post of you…
    Thanks for quoting the Lalalucy and TOPsexyeyes comments coz I really likes their comments! Aaaahhh…. and your comments as well *wink…* LOL
    I feel like I found the comfortable community here… I mean, not the “Always be 5” community… or the community who just bash other bias. Though I’m JYJ’s biased but I don’t wanna bash HM fans. Still, I want to say “objectively” as I think! If Yunho’s voice is just an average for a singer or that Min’s scream can make my ear hurts, then I’ll say it… but if Jae’s acts or words make me want to say “what? are you dumb or what?”, or Chun’s hair makes me scared, or Su’s fashion style urges me to write him a letter to find a better fashion consultant, then I’ll speak it as well! Nobody’s perfect… not even our “idols” One most important thing is: LET THEM TAKE THE LIFE THEY WANNA LIVE… So, if JYJ want to leave SM… let them be! If HM want to stay… let them be also!
    And you know what? I’m kinda tired of making this kinda comment again and again… *sigh* I wanted to completely ignore the “certain kind of fans” who makes me mad and amused at the same time by their comments, but still I couldn’t entirely do so… And that’s what makes me tired the most! So I’m glad to find this kinda blog (or site) where I can freely say what I want to say and read what I think is worth to read… Thanks for letting me comment here, and I will visit your blog more often in the future 🙂

    • reallaerreal says:

      Thanks for coming here too…it’s good to know that we share the same thought and feeling.
      Please feel free to comment even if you disagree, but I would love to be objective, at least in my own blog lol.

      This blog was created because I feel like I need some place to store my rant and my feeling, some place where I can share the opinion and sentiment with other fans and also some place where I can store my repeative comment about those issues.

      So I would say thanks again for visiting my blog. It’s a pleasure to be able to read your comment here!

  6. reachingbutstillwaiting says:

    i still don’t get why they actually left

Leave a Reply

