OK…I’m a butthurt fan.

 
I never ever call myself Cassiopeia or BigEast…but I’m a fan of TVXQ/DBSK/Tohoshinki.

I just love their voices.

I like their acappella.

I like their fierce dancing.

I like most song they composed.

.

.

Basically, this post just sum up what I wrote in some fansites a few days ago.
.

.

.

.

If one think the trio betray the duo, then, from the other side, the duo also betray the trio.
.
.

So, nobody is the betrayer here. I think people just try to point out the different between words and some irritating double standard of both side of fans plus SM unknown intention.
.
.
I do respect all their decision. Leave from SM or Stay with SM…it’s five individual choices.
.
.
.
But that’s not the point here.
.

.

.

.
For me, it’s slightly different…when they say “We are members of TVXQ”, “DBSK U-Know Yunho”, “DBSK Choikang Changmin”,”DBSK Micky Yoochun”, “DBSK Youngwoong Jaejoong”, “DBSK Xiah Junsu”, “members of DBSK”. Most people would love to hear that they are still a part of TVXQ. They are always members of DBSK/TVXQ/THSK.
.

.
But…when they say “We are DBSK”/”This has been TVXQ.” IN THIS SITUATION WITHOUT MENTIONING OTHER MEMBERS FOR A LONG TIME (unless the press ask the question), surely someone might doubt their intention.
.

.

.

Remember this?
“Only when we are 5, we are called DBSK.”
.

.

.

.
Junsu, Jaejoong, Yoochun have never ever called themselves DBSK/TVXQ/Tohoshinki after the lawsuit.

.

.
In MAMA, yes they went there as TVXQ representative but they never ever said anything that confused people that TVXQ = 3 members.

.

.
In their reward acceptance speech, Junsu said “…This award was not one we could have received from the efforts of only one member, the best efforts from all FIVE MEMBERS were needed to receive this award, so it is more meaningful to us…”
.
.

Also, Jaejoong said “…I don’t know if they are watching this or not, but just in case they are, I would like to tell those TWO FRIENDS that I love them…”
.

.

.

.

So….Whoever doesn’t know TVXQ would still understand that they have 5 members.

.

.

.

.
The media also refer to them as DBSK’s members/ Tohoshinki’s members/ Tohoshinki’s Trio/ JUNSU or JEJUNG or YUCHUN or CHANGMIN or YUNHO of Tohoshinki on Definitely Hiatus
.

.

Whatever these 3 did, were severe criticized…not nobody blame them as someone said…You have never read those comments, doesn’t mean they don’t exist.
.

.

Jaejoong said: “… I would like to tell those TWO FRIENDS that I love them…”
Some fans said: “He is a liar…I almost believe him.”

.

JYJ sang W and shed tears at Tokyo Dome
Some fans said: “They didn’t regret or miss their friends…they just feel guilty, overwhelming by fans support…how come those fans believe them.”

.

.

JYJ never condemn their friend or said they don’t love them at least not in the public.
Some fans said: “Of course…they feel guilty but from their action, they don’t love TVXQ anymore. They don’t love their two friends.”

.

.
What a logical people!

.

Now, if you noticed, in some other sites, some fans even said that JYJ choosed to leave TVXQ, so they don’t have any right to use TVXQ name anymore in any circumstances. Some even said that they should not refer themselves as TVXQ members. (Which they rarely do so unless the media start that.)
.

.

As many said, they could have said “Yunho of DBSK”/ “Changmin of DBSK”…nobody would have said anything. That’s also how they can keep DBSK/TVXQ name.
.

.

I would say many fans think they would leave TVXQ name in our heart rather than knowing another TVXQ which doesn’t contain of 5 members: Yunho, Changmin, Jaejoong, Yoochun, Junsu.
.

.

.

.

Some JYJ fans said that Yunho and Changmin are talentless or worse than JYJ.
.

.

I would say…
.

.

Yunho and Changmin would be fine as a solo singer or a duo with SM.
.

.

Please don’t compare them. They have their own strengths and weaknesses. That’s why people said they compliment each other as DBSK.
.

.

Although I don’t think all of them equally talent in term of singing, dancing, composing, I just don’t want to compare them, at least not in the public blog.

.

.

.

.
One thing…I don’t think Yunho and Changmin are just SM puppets. They don’t have to do whatever SM forced them to do. People have to understand that they can do if they choose to do. Here are some lists:

.

– Keep silent about the statement that condemn their friends, even it was claimed by their own company that those statements belong to them.

– Say “We are DBSK” without 3 members in this situation.

– No words about “so-called” friends.

.

.
And…I want to mention something for those who said CM and YH don’t have freedom to speak out about JJ, JS, YC….take a look back at SUJU. Heechul and Eetuek talked about Hangeng freely. Hyukjae talked about Junsu in his radio program.
.

.
Please tell me the reason why Yunho and Changmin cannot speak about Jaejoong, Junsu, Yoochun AS FRIENDS in front of the public. I would love to read that.

.

.

(Yes, I know that SUJU situation is different but any other reason than they are forced by SM to stay silent? Even the explaination that they think they are doing the right thing and get mad at JYJ could be more rational to me.)

.

.

Some fans said that we should believe that 6.25 is true…as the parents of JaeChunSu also condemn HoMin…so there is no different between 3:2. As if it’s alright that Yunho father’s letter said

“If everything gets settled and the three members do return, they have still endangered TVXQ as a group, and have prevented them from doing any activities in Korea for a year, and finally, they have had to stop activities in Japan as well. In doing so, they have inflicted much harm in the moral, financial, reputational, and psychological aspects. However, because the most important thing is to protect TVXQ, we are willing to forgive and understand them for their actions.”

.

.

Some fans posted 6.25 meeting script in Naver in January, claimed that her script is right one, pointed that JYJ parents said that HM betrayed JYJ and choose to stay with SM. However, from the whole 55 minutes translation, they have never said that.

.

.

JYJ’s parent spoke that initially they were about to sue SM together but HoMin changed their mind. They don’t understand why too. They want fans to support JYJ and also HM. Sadly, some fans claimed that JYJ’s parent asked people to stop support HM.

.

.

Some fans read different version, so different POV. Even if we know korean, I don’t know whether we can believe all conversation anyway because it’s said to be cut from 2 hours meeting and the longest audio file spreading out there was only 55 min. long.

.

.

Reading MAXIMUM lyric…you can get that ….the past is unpleasant so now we go on, become a new one to the max.

.

.

Reading Get Ready & Longway & W lyric…you can get that…the past is beautiful and cherish but now we have to move on.

.

.

So now I take everything as a pinch of salt. At the end we are fans. We might never know any of their true personality, motive, etc. That’s why I think I will support whoever I want. I support their music and artistic work. Whatever things may come.

.

TVXQ is just a name anyway. Surely there are people who loves them as TVXQ but don’t give any love to individual. I hope all of them could grow and fulfil their individual self-esteem without clinging on the name of TVXQ.

.

.
Now I just wish they could live their lives as they want.

.

.

All 5 of them.

This entry was posted in DBSK, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to OK…I’m a butthurt fan.

  1. Shin_kel says:

    Oh I am a DBSK fan until now, I guess there are only few people that is maybe those people who aren’t exposed to their music who can’t resist DBSK. Actually I am a Tohoshinki fan who also love DBSK because it’s a part of who they are.

    Yes I am hurt and even surprise that there are people who hated JYJ and people who felt betrayed by them. Being hurt or feeling betrayed might be a natural reaction from fans of Changmin or Yunho or DBSK/TVXQ/Tohoshinki fans overall, depending on who your bias is. My bias is actually Jae so my first reaction was to ask “Why did the other two didn’t join the lawsuit?” Well, with all those excuses made by fansa about some drama they have to do and moral obligations,I really waited because I want clarification from the boys themselves. However, when November of 2009 came and that ugly press conference happened, although I don’t want to believe that it was Homin who wrote those letters, still I believe in my heart that those were their sentiments and those were their words. Am I hurt? Yes at first, I am since for me I am a fan of one of members who filed the lawsuit and I was thinking those 3 are really vulnerable right now making it on their own. I was thinking if they filed the lawsuit as a group then they would be more stronger and would likely make it. I don’t belittle the talent of the 3 but it’s still different if there’s a big honcho backing up your career in entertainment industry. However, being hurt, I came to realize is not what’s the issue here. It’s not my life that’s being overturned in just a snap of a finger nor my career which is in danger. No it’s about the boys’ lives, its their career which are at risk. I came to understand each of their choices but it doesn’t mean I agree with the way things were handled. I don’t wanna talk about how things could have been handled because it doesn’t change anything. I came to realize we need to move on because clearly although there’s pain the boys are really trying their best to move on with their lives hoping for a brighter future.

    Now time to move on, as I said I love DBSK and still does. If they do come back I would be one of those fans who’ll be splurging all my savings to buy all their albums, concert tickets and concert DVDs. While I love DBSK, I do love Jae the most. I love Jae for being honest of who he is and giving us a part of himself when all other idols may not be inclined to do so. I love how he sings from the heart (although some other fans may say all the boys sang from their hearts too, but give me the space to say this because this is JJ fan girl talking, lol) Of course I love Chun too, the boy is also honest, adorable and I love the musician in him. I can’t deny the fact that I’m inclined to supporting JYJ because of my bias and also because of their music. I would try my best supporting them since I don’t want to be without their music and for that to happen they have to stay in the entertainment circle for a long long while. As I said I’m afraid for JYJ’s future but it doesn’t mean I don’t believe in their talent, it just means I don’t believe in the vicious industry they are in where anyone can be dispensable. While I’m JYJ bias it doesn’t mean that I have to bash Homin. Most of the times, I might have opinions but I prefer not to share it in some forums least some fans may misunderstand my point of view and be butthurt about it. It doesn’t mean though that I don’t express my honest opinion because I’m a heck of an opinionated person. I just don’t like all the bashing and all the hate comments. Even if I’m JYJ bias I also don’t feel right hearing or reading some fans bashing on Homin because the two is part of a group which I do love and cherish. That’s why reading/hearing some comments about hating JYJ really hurts me. We are all fans here whether a DBSK fan, JYJ fans or Homin fans so I really don’t understand all the hate coming from the same fans who love the boys before although not equally but still love them nonetheless. We may not live in an ideal world where hate doesn’t exist but all of us including the boys are human too. We all have emotions and some maybe sensitive than the others so can’t we just be understanding and empathize with current situation the boys are in? You can be a DBSK fan, a Homin fan or a JYJ fan but instead of hating why not channel all our energy to supporting them without bringing down the other so that we can put our own biases on top.

    • Kumo no Ito says:

      While I’m JYJ bias it doesn’t mean that I have to bash Homin. Most of the times, I might have opinions but I prefer not to share it in some forums least some fans may misunderstand my point of view and be butthurt about it. It doesn’t mean though that I don’t express my honest opinion because I’m a heck of an opinionated person. I just don’t like all the bashing and all the hate comments

      I try my best too, sometimes I really want to write something hurtful because of what I read and answer with the same venom, but I don’t
      and even when I say I don’t care about Yunho and changmin I don’t hate them… not yet.
      If they ever say something about JYJ the way they have been expressing their oppinions, I might just remove them from my heart.

    • reallaerreal says:

      Dear Shin_kel,

      I try very hard, at least not saying anything in public. I would say anything only when there was misunderstanding, twisted facts and bashing towards them. I don’t like to criticize any members in public. I might criticize many other fans and I don’t agree with many decision of each one of them but I’m just a fan. I’m not worship them as untouchable artist but then, I hope people realized that all of them have flaws. You cannot expect them to decide something about their future based on your happiness. That’s why I don’t see why people should judge them. I’m glad that to know the way you are thinking.

      Then…there are always two sides of a coin. I guess some fans might start with the same question as you have. We can still see many questions that if SM treated them that bad, why HoMin didn’t sue SM too? Why are most of SUJU, Shinee, SNSD, F(x) still there? So somehow, it’s nothing 100% right and wrong. As I don’t see the boys as pure saint, I don’t see SM as pure evil, doing all the things wrongly.

      I’m not sure how you found my blog…from SYC?

      I was wondering where all JYJ fans are doing at the moment. Seems like I see less and less comment from them everywhere. I hope there are still lots of support for JYJ out there because I don’t want them to fade away from music.
      Maybe they are just like you…trying to stay away from all dramas in the fandom and keep support our boys?

      Thanks for commenting here and thanks for being strong for all of them.

      ^__________^

      • Shin_kel says:

        Hi reallaerreal,

        You won’t believe it but i found your blog through Kumo no Ito, yay. Anyways I was at DBSKnights and I was chatting with people there. Because I’m so use to chatting with reasonable fans, well, I told those in the shout box that we may not see the 5 of them not in the near future but only when enough time has pass by for all the pain and hurt to fade. I believe really that both sides have experience the pain throughout this mess and I even said that I believe Max-san words about the 3 being forgiving of the two. I’m just stating my own POV the way I interpret things but I said it doesn’t mean it’s true but just still my opinion. However a fan said that we should stop speculating on things coz we are outsider and we should calm down. In my own defense, why freak out when I’m only stating my own POV coz I’m used to chatting with fans again who have the same opinion as mine. I don’t say that I shove my opinion down their throats but you can also form your own. Anyway, enough with digressing, but one fan there said that we have the same opinion on things and direct me to Kumo No Ito Blog and I found yours too. I post in SYC too but if you would note I only comment on JYJ related articles.

        To Kumo No Ito, I like your blog, I saw a different perspective but still we have the same conclusion, we do support JYJ cause we felt protective of them. See my reply to your post below.

        I may have no blog of my own cause I’m so lazy in updating it everyday but here I am, replying to your posts with so many words.

      • reallaerreal says:

        @Shin_kel

        Thank you for share your POV here. (Especially when it’s long long post…I love reading lol.)

        I rarely post in SYC actually. I rarely spazz but I do post when I have time and in the right mood.

        Actually, I think many people believe Max-san’s word. It’s just the matter whether you feel offence because of his words or not. Some are mad at him because they think he spilt the truth but it’s unhealthy and unprofessional. I don’t see many people said that he lied. D: (Frankly, his words blow my last hope away.)

  2. grannyestee says:

    Oh my… you just put it right… the thing that’s on my mind about the Toho problems.
    I kinda feel ashamed after read this post coz I compared the three and the two in public for a couple of times *sigh* I just couldn’t help it. I also think that they are not equally talented (that’s why I have my own bias)… but I shouldn’t be easily provoked by other biased fans of the two. Or maybe I just made up the reason for myself (coz I never know the true reason for the two to stay and it makes me die of curiosity!) that the two didn’t feel secure enough to leave SM coz they “thought” they lack of talents… which is actually not true. I saw the SMTown fancam vid and think the two did great. They can be succeeded in their own way. Junsu, Yoochun, Jaejoong, Changmin, and Yunho each has certain talent… and whatever it is, as long as each of them explore it well, I think they will succeed. Whether in solo, duet, or trio (or even quartet and quintet). I respect each member decision, whether to leave or to stay, and hope that they’ll be fine and happy with the path they’ve chosen.
    Thanks for the post and I also appreciate your comments on SYC 🙂

    • reallaerreal says:

      Dear grannyestee,

      I think I might compare them somewhere but in my friend page, my posts are out there somewhere lol. Mostly, I compare about their singing ability and point every members weakness and strength…so no harm was done. I think exchange some opinion would be fine but I won’t compare them to look down the other side. (But…sometimes people should share their direct opinion even though it hurts. I love to read it. lol.)

      I really want to know all of their intentions…but except themselves, I don’t think anyone can fully understand their decision and the reasons. (This is for 5 of them…sometimes I also think about JYJ’s objective.) Many people said that JYJ are greedy to file the lawsuit without look at their high risk of lossing everything because they just see that they’re doing fine and seems to be so successful in Japan. They don’t consider their mentality, stress and opportunity to sing in their homeland as their loss. *sigh*

      Thanks for your comment, I also appreciate yours too. ^^

  3. judy says:

    i don’t know how to say. but there is a project for DBSK (especial for HO-Min on September 4th at SM concert 2010 – LA ) , will you do something? … here is a link :
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiPcet_uf6U&feature=sub (see details at Description of this video )

    • reallaerreal says:

      I wish I could do something but I’m not in the US. Hope your project could reach to them. Even though I don’t expect any come back soon and I don’t want to push anyone of them to remind that.

      Time will tell. If all 5 of them want to be back together, we will have all of them back together on one stage later anyway.

  4. Kumo no Ito says:

    Is easy for some people to twist what is happening to fit their own version, where yunho and changmin are the true and only victims while jaejoong yoochun and junsu are the evil bastards.
    Yunho and changmin made a decision to stay, so you can say they chose SM over dbsk, and over his friends, right? (because if they all leave they could at least be tohoshinki now)
    Fans crucified jyj every time they used dbsk name, even if they never said “we are dbsk”, while is yunho and changmin the ones that are saying “we are dbsk” and they are forgotten.
    I don’t wanna know anymore about them.
    I’m starting to see them with hatred as time goes on.
    Anit-JYJ fans did something so cleaver! Did you realize how the power of the 625 meeting was that no one had the translation? That way HoMin fans could say “you will see the betrayal” and when asked the translation they could only deliver an interpretation, not a translation.
    They still try to use that power saying “ah, you just don’t know…” but is useless thanks to you and everyone who shared a translation.
    Reading your post make me so angry, but not surprised
    I’m so angry right now, that is why I stay away from all HoMin news…
    So that’s what the lyrics say? Nice to know
    How I wish for JYJ to move on and truly leave dbsk and Yunho and changmin behind. There is no room there left for them and, let me tell you something I didn’t want to write in public before but…
    Every time Jaejoong speaks about his members and when he told us to wait for the 5 of them with their names I wanted to punch him, to shake him, to scream…
    Why he keeps trying to reach out for someone who never, ever shows any longing?
    You know, I have started to believe what Matsura-san said, that the 3 are whiling and forgiving, but is the 2 who hold the hard feelings.
    I’m so angry I may say things I’ll regret

    • reallaerreal says:

      Ah…dear…I think somehow it happens for both sides.

      Your comment about JJ almost make my cry my heart out because to tell you the truth…sometimes I also feel the same. Sometimes it’s hard not to think like that.

      I just see some posts in Omona that HM fans also see that we are anti-HM. But then, there are fans who see the contrary. They said that it’s easier to see JYJ fans support HM or at least try hard not to angry with them…because JYJ always say and show that they still love and care for HM.

      On the contrary…*sigh*

      I didn’t try to look at the lyric first, but someone translate it to my native language and read some comments in that forum made me wonder. Even those who keep the faith in 5 for all along feel absolute weird reading the lyric.

      Maybe it is nothing…just a song…no meaning to their real life.

      I hope that they can do as they sang…also let JYJ do that,


      MAXIMUM

      Standing in front of a mirror that, no matter who created it, is bound to break anytime
      My face amidst it is consistently filled with weakness
      Now, I must turn my back and leave, a wall that supports me but is solely mine
      Currently rupturing in front of me, I must unconditionally transcend myself

      (Chorus)
      Look at me, conquering everything that has happened to me and arriving here
      Unsatisfied with being imprisoned in a narrow tower
      From the beginning, my path has always been different from others
      Now I’ve found my real voice
      The closed door has been opened, my all has began

      Shouting, you are the world’s most beautiful
      Shouting, you are the world’s most beautiful
      Scream, I’m the world’s most beautiful
      Scream, I’m the world’s most beautiful

      The things that allow me to be free, will never stop me from changing
      Wanting to see a strength that doesn’t feel restricting
      A completely beautiful me, an uncomparable fervor
      Nothing to owe, the world has already taught me the initiating law

      (Chorus)

      I will show to you, follow me, move your body, everything together
      Surpassing myself, I will see a newly transformed me

      (Chorus)

      Let me want this way
      Want this way
      Want this way
      Want this way

      Source: [baidutvxq]
      Translation credits: Supernike911@tohosomnia.net
      Shared by: tohosomnia.net
      Do not remove/add on credits

      • Kumo no Ito says:

        I think I need to apologize because that is a comment where my emotions took the best of me- You know I don’t blame HoMin, not do I think there is any betrayal at all. Just different points of view. I just hate when people say JYJ betrayed HM because it can be seen also the other way around.
        I understand some HM fans that feel deeply hurt because some very cocky JYJ fans say they took all the talent with them, and if I were a HoMin fan I would feel mad too. But must of JYJ fans are not that way. They are usually the ones who try to understand, even giving ridiculous theories about them and why HM can’t do this or that.
        Turn my back and leave. Do we need more? Clear message there.

      • reallaerreal says:

        @Kumo no Ito
        (Should I call you with you real name, dear? Which one do you prefer in my blog?)

        *hug*
        No need to apologize to me but if that’s for HM fan who might come here…(although the possibility is quite low) that’s ok.

        I was actually on one personal blog for a fiction, then I started to read the blogger conversation with another respondent…I stuck with a sentence. “Let’s spread JYJ hatred. lol.”
        I was O_____o WTH…
        (Obviously, both of them are HM bias.)
        So I guess there are really some people out there who hate JYJ so much…I don’t think I see any sign of that much hatred toward HM from JYJ bias. (but maybe it is out there somewhere too….:S)

        You didn’t mad at me, right? >.<

      • Kumo no Ito says:

        Call me Nana, is ok.
        I know there is a lot of JYJ hatred, you don’t need to look further to see it. I Know where I’m sure I will find it (HoMin post and fansites, Allkpop, Omona, their LJ communities) so I stay away.
        Why would I be mad at you?
        I’m gonna make a post with some JYJ information and I want to include your 6:25 translations, is ok?

    • Shin_kel says:

      Hi , I’m honest enough to say that I too, believe what Max-san said t and I’m not ashamed that I believe it because for me human emotions can be complex and the least reaction that you expect from one person could very well be his true emotion and in this case I chose to believe Max-san words. I’m not ashamed that I support JYJ. It’s just that I tried not to say hateful anything bout Homin which can be construed by other fans as bashing (though any hateful comments cannot be construed as anything but, though at times such comments are actually just your frustration saying and doesn’t mean you totally hate them). But then again, I also believe in what you said that as time goes by since I am supporting JYJ, I may feel indifferent about the two of them also and I know it’s happening to me too slowly.

      As to Jae reaching out to his members, I still feel glad he did that cause I’m the type of person who would rather try my best to fix a relationship if I still can but if the relationship still goes downhill, at least, I can say to myself that I did my part. No regrets of just standing by and looking while the love I felt just degenerate. I may be hurt but I don’t wanna regret. So I’m proud of Jae in that aspect, he took the hurt/paid head on even if it means the two didn’t respond. As of this writing I didn’t know that Homin did indeed reply but if they did and I happen to not be aware of it, feel free to just inform me.

      The 6:25 meeting indeed happen though I didn’t know what really has been said during the meeting but even if I do know it, it wouldn’t change a thing. I just wish that fans won’t use the said meeting against JYJ coz from what I know also this meeting has been keep under wraps so why does information about this meeting surfaced now? Anyway as I said the meeting wouldn’t change anything that the boys actually made their own choices/ own decision.

      • Kumo no Ito says:

        I’m not ashamed or anything. But I took Matsura-san words carefully because I think he is an intelligent man who knows what he is doing. I wouldn’t be surprised if YunHo and Changmin hold hard feelings, because if they believe the best decision was to stay in SM and they couldn’t convince JYJ for that, they probably feel angry. Besides, some fans may hate them because they didn’t join the lawsuit, and their parents were attacked too.
        All people who read my blog (how do you found it?) also know that I lost interest in HoMin so quick, but their fans are going to turn me into an anti. Not really, but they drive me as far away as I can be for them.
        I’m that way too, even to the point that it looks like I’m begging for love, which is pathetic, and that is why I somehow feel “angry” about Jaejoong. And I also don’t want to see him hurt. The fastest he can let go of them, the fastest he can heal.
        The 625 meeting seems to be real. But is not half of what people want make it look like. You can see all the translations here, because the Mistress of this place is that awesome. Read it, so they can’t fool you saying “you will see how bad it was”. The meeting is one (if not THE) stronger weapon of JYJ anti-fans.

    • Secret Syrup says:

      oh you! But lol, ikr about the JJ comment? It was alright during Thanksgiving but now I’m like “man, come on, they don’t seem to give a fuck about your tears. I know it’s hard but you need to move on”. It’s like a boyfriend who keeps groveling to his ex GF who wants nothing to do with him, badmouths him AND who’s dating another guy (I still want to give him a big hug though because I don’t like to see him sad). But I’m not part of their lives and I don’t know shit so who knows right?

      I know I could bash/criticize Homin pretty roughly just to make me feel better and make their fans feel as bad as they made the JYJ/TVXQ fans feel but I won’t. Not in public, not in my blogs and not even in emails. I may insult the fans but I try not to do it with the members and also if I go there, then I’ll open a door of hatred that I won’t be able to close anyway (or maybe the truth will set me free. who knows). Don’t stoop to the level of the JYJ haters by bashing Homin like that if they call us haters, we can at least say we’re mostly indifferent (for people who admire such “respectable” people like Homin, they’ve shown that they don’t have a lot of class or maturity so let them continue). At least not now. I’m keeping my hatred for the day they’ll announce Homin + random SM guys as the new TVXQ (if that day happens. And I morbidly want that day of doom to happen). Until that day, just try to ignore Homin news and their stans but I know it’s hard though.
      (seriously, the actual translation of the 6.25 was disappointing and bland. Sadly, since the translation that mostly consisted of the fucked up opinion of the very classy Yunho stan who worships SME got leaked first, that’s the one people will remember).

      • Kumo no Ito says:

        Oh me. I know, how can I let this get me all emotional that I can’t even think my words and let my frustration speaks for me.
        That is exactly what I feel. And I believe his tears and his words because you can see how Jaejoong clings so thigh into people, he seems he can’t let them go.
        Sometimes, at soompi or at LJ I want to write awful comments, just for them to feel a bit of what we feel. But yeah, is pointless.
        You know? I wouldn’t be surprised if Homin, I mean, DBSK next albums is something like “dbsk and friends” with K.R.Y and this guy from Shinee who sings well, and other SM artist.
        As I said, I don’t care. SM and everyone can try to make it look like they don’t need JYJ, and may be they don’t. But fans know who was dbsk.
        SM would probably release solo single/albums first, to get some time and fans get used to this new formation. I doubt they officially announce that dbsk will have new members, but they will probably have some guests.
        The 625 is a big joke well played. I wish every single person could read it, so they can’t be fooled anymore.

  5. ..... says:

    Dear, dont worry, im a jj fans and you can say that i have the feeling as you. to me, now, i dont feel excited anymore reading news about homin, i dont hate them, but i think to me, they are just a nomal kpop idol. i dont know why i feel this way. but from homin attitude, interview and their silent through out the lawsuit time, my view on them has change. it not like before anymore. and i also rarely comment on dbsk fansite. its just too complicate to comment there. but i still follow JYJ, support them and wish them all the best ^^

    • Secret Syrup says:

      !
      I swear to god, I said something very similar to your comment a few days ago. Homin feel different and not like the Homin I used to like. From the interviews, silences, the aura in performances…That’s not the Homin I liked.
      Felt quite sad when I figured out that it was mostly the reason why I stopped caring for them (the hatred is mostly because of the Homin stans though).

      Anyway, by not caring anymore, they are on the same level as the kpop groups like Big Bang or Shinee. Maybe their songs are good and they are good performers but I just don’t care and don’t need to listen to it *shrugs*

      (are you the “…” from the shoutbox in DBSK sleepless night? saw her pimping this blog and kumo no ito’s and it made me smile)

    • reallaerreal says:

      Somehow, I wish we could have seperate site too…but it’s just too complicate and I can see lots of troll for JYJ fansite. Still, I need some place to keep in touch with JYJ peacefully. (I know some site but there are not really update much.)

      Keep support and wish for the best.^^

  6. liebdbsk says:

    Dear reallaereal,
    I see you post through searching Jeajoong’s news. I understand your feeling because I feel the same. I am non native English. Thus I may not express well my opinion.
    I totally support JYJ’s decision to leave SM because that is the best way for their future. SM is not evil but bad in term of treating people, but they just do business and make money, not focus on astist side. They just try to exploit their idols as much as possible when they still young, then through them when they are less profitable. They don’t really care about individual talent and don’t support them to develop it. For example, have you watch Yunho’s drama, for me, it is really bad drama, I mean both content and acting skill, drama is too drama.
    I also feel that Sm treat their idols not equally, they always try to compare between their own artists, they only give chance only for their favorite idols, such as Siwon (SJ), some girls in Girl’s generation(I don’t remember their name), or lately just Yunho. While other companies they treat all artists equally and there are no fan wars between fanclubs of groups within the companies. In contrast, by Sm, too many fan wars happens between sone, elf, cassie, and so on.
    Thus, I think, If JYJ still stay with SM until they contract end work in such environment, their talents will be bullied.
    I think that their decision to work with Avex is good decision, becauce Avex let their artists develop their talents naturelly, not following the trens like SM. That is better for JYJ.
    Don’t worry about their future because now SM is no more strong like before, nowaday, Korean entertaiment industry has many other companies as strong as SM. So SM can not use their old strategy, which is to ruin H.O.T members, to harm JYJ. For example, Junsu in mozart, Yunchun in SSK, and JJ in upcoming project.

    I also think about why Homin stay with SM, and try to answer. Just see what happens to H.O.T, also only two members stayed. I think that is SM’s strategy. ” if I can get it, I will ruin it”. As I mention above that SM don’t treat their artists equally, that why some want to leave, some not.
    I really love your rational comments from SYC and then I know this post is yours.

    • reallaerreal says:

      Wow, it’s great to know how you found my blog. (I might try to post more about JJ lol.)

      Don’t be bother about your english…I’m not good at it too. (I still see some errors in each post.)

      We share the same POV over the lawsuit and the opportunity for JYJ with AVEX. Some people thought JYJ fan worship AVEX too much and think SM is better company. XD. But yes, the history of each company tell us a lot. I hope that Yunho and Changmin’s future are ok. They should get what they deserve. They choosed to stay there so I hope SM treat them well and let them grow. (Although I didn’t see that happened in SM Town – -)

      I know that SM is not that strong like before but the way that Junsu couldn’t sing in Mozart OST was suspicious. However, it’s glad that at least JYJ seem to be able to expand their fanbase in Korea though musical and dramas. We’ll see how much SM could do once JYJ really comeback in Korea. Hope that the history doesn’t repeat themselves.

      Thansk for you sweet comment. >.<

  7. yz says:

    Hi 🙂

    I actually have many things I want to confess about this JYJ vs Homin things going on. I just dont get why people have to compare them. I’m sure there are many TVXQ strong supporters out there who love them all as 5. And being slightly Yunho biased, I don’t just love HM, in fact I’m very sure I love the other 3 just as much as well. When all the disbanding stuff came crashing down on us, I was not afraid at first. My first thought was like, ‘Its okay, the issue would be resolved and that they will come back as 5 soon’ But another news on JYJ officially forming a group came out in march or so, and I started to get really worried. I kinda knew from then onwards the day would come where fans kinda lost their faith and start following either JYJ or Homin, but I just didn;t want to accept it so easily. I mean, how can I? I started loving them as 5. (is still not gonna change though)

    I do not blame hm or jyj for any of these despite everything that is happening now, cause I feel that hm was just trying to protect the name fof TVXQ for their fans and that they would leave if they had the chance to, but obviously they couldn’t as that means breaking the contract fully and their parents would get upset. And of course, the fans faith in them.

    Despite what other people say I think that hm doesn’t blame jyj and vice versa. I mean, their brotherly bond over the past years , destroyed because of this issue? I refuse to believe it. Their friendship is stronger than anything else.

    Of course, sometimes i don;t know who to believe anymore since some people just bash on hm or jyj without giving a second thought. I was really upset by this, I refuse to accept that our faith is broken that easily. I mean, yjysm yould ofc not want to see this happen right?

    I just hope for them to get back soon.

    Still keeping the faith,
    yz

  8. wanyechun says:

    i totally agree what yz comment.
    i know, i actually starts to love all of them too. eventhough i’m yoochun’s bias but i still recognize them (i mean, yunjaeyoosumin) as TVXQ 5. i may didn’t follow how the whole things about lawsuit going on. but, homin that i know is really good in hiding their own feelings. whether they are in stress/tired/in pain they can strongly hide it in front of us/camera. while jyj that i know, they can easily show their emotions, they will do what they want without hiding it. of course, this is not meant in bad way…i mean, it is normal for human being. its just, different people have their different view, motive and way in handling problems.

    we may not now what homin intend to do and what jyj thinks. they indeed have strong reason to make the decisions and they really know what they do.
    almost 6 yrs of friendship, which is strong enough to defined as brotherly love (they really can know how others feelings by just looking into their eyes; as we can see in all the dvd and their interview together), i can’t believe that it will fade easily only by these lawsuit things. at least, not this fast!

    just wanna say that, the boys really know what they do, so just wait and believe them. thats all i can say…^_^
    sorry to interrupt, but i really want to say this because i have no friends that love dbsk to share with…=))

Leave a Reply

