Shame…15 years later

.

.

This is just one slightly brief before you listen to this song.
.

.

Take That are a british boyband formed in 1990. They consists of 5 members.

.

In 1995, with some controversy within a group Robbie Williams left the group just before their 1st world tour and the group disbanded on Valentine’s Day 1996.

.

After that some members tried to pursue their solo work.

.

Robbie Williams becomes successful but he spoke lots of harsh words towards his experience with Take That, especially with Gary Barlow who is the lead singer and main composer of Take That.

.

The other four…became nothing in the entertainment world…(Gary became a taboo in Music industry. He had to hide his real name for composing.)

.

In 2006, Take That came back as 4 members. (exclude Robbie Williams) They become even bigger acts in UK and EU. More successful and acceptance.

.

In the past 15 years, I have never thought that one day I would have a chance to giggle about these 2 men again.

.
Then…see what happen with these guys…

.

.

.

.

Shame

.
Well there’s three versions of this story mine, yours and then the truth
And we can put it down to circumstance, our childhood, then our youth
Out of some sentimental gain I wanted you to feel my pain, but it came back return to sender
I read your mind and tried to call, my tears could fill the Albert Hall, is this the sound of sweet surrender?

.

What a shame we never listened
I told you through the television
And all that went away was the price we paid
People spend a lifetime this way
Oh what a shame.

.
So I got busy throwing everybody underneath the bus
And with your poster 30 foot at the back of Toys-R-Us
I wrote a letter in my mind, but the words were so unkind, about a man I can’t remember
I don’t recall the reasons why, I must have meant them at the time, is this the sound of sweet surrender?

.

What a shame we never listened
I told you through the television
And all that went away was the price we paid
People spend a lifetime this way
And that’s how they stay
Oh what a shame.

.
Words come easy, when they’re true
Words come easy, when they’re true

.
So I got busy throwing everybody underneath the bus
And with your poster 30 foot at the back of Toys-R-Us
Now we can put it down to circumstance, our childhood then our youth.

.
What a shame we never listened
I told you through the television
And all that went away was the price we paid
People spend a lifetime this way
And that’s how they stay
Oh what a shame.

.
People spend a lifetime this way
Oh what a shame
Such a shame, what a shame

.

credit lyric: www.musicloversgroup.com

.

.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

.

.

.

Some Take That fans against this reunion. (Yes, the next album Take That would become 5 again.)

.

.

But then people said only these 5 men could understand and forgive each other.

.

.

For me…whatever will be, will be…

.

.

P.S. Nothing really relates to DBSK in this post.. for those who still have hope…maybe or maybe not…it’s not our job to decide but them.

This entry was posted in DBSK, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shame…15 years later

  1. grannyestee says:

    Oh my… you make me remember my good ol’ days *cough* *grin*
    Take That was (mmm… maybe “is”) my fave boyband. Though on my youth I knew about NKOTB and Menudo *cough* (errr… I shouldn’t have been mentioned these names coz you’ll guess how old I am, eh? *frown*) but Take That was the one that can make me fangirling the most (before I knew this Toho-boys, of course). I luv their songs and I luv their voices! The following US or UK boybands such as BSB, N’Sync, Boyzone, Westlife… couldn’t take that special part in my heart for this Take That… (mmm… maybe Ronan Keating had… and the Westlife guys when they sang Sinatra’s songs, though only took a little part of it).
    I dunno what I really felt when Robbie left the group. Part of me felt sad coz knowing that it would be “slightly” different without him on the group, but the other part of me wanna say that “yeah, Robbie. You might do better doing solo” (and my bias was Gary Barlow… *grin* maybe I always fall for the lead singer, as I for Jae. Mmmm… not really though, coz I thing Gary’s voice is really can melt my heart when he sings slow pieces/ballads, coz I’m into ballads more. And to think that Gary is the chubbiest and the least sexy member (not like Jae) and I was crazily in luv with him *grin*.. so it must be because of the voice) .
    The different between TT (+ other western boy bands) and Toho-boys are that they only “focus” on the lead singer, so the other members didn’t have much part on the songs… while Toho-members have almost the same singing part (or if certain members must have bigger part, they do it in solo projects. Like Jae in “Insa” and “Forgotten Season” and Junsu in “Timeless”, etc) . So when Robbie went solo, we could see his potential more. I luv his songs “Angels” and “Feel”… he really kicked ass!!
    When I faced with what’s happened to my Toho-boys… I instantly remembered to my ol’ fandom. I was kinda sad when I knew that JYJ sued SM and I believe that this will make the group to disband. DBSK will not be the same again *sigh* But I knew that this is the JYJ opportunity to explore and prove more of their talents. So, I can only support them… And the news about TT to make a comeback as five, dunno why it slightly opens my hope (just “slightly”… okay?) that maybe (just “maybe… okay? *grin*) the five Toho-boys will make a comeback as five in the future… dunno when though… I quote you: whatever will be, will be…
    The most important thing for me is, they will come back together or not, I just hope that they will get the best in anything (esp. their career and their happy life)… amen

    This is “Patience” lyrics (from Take That)… and dunno why I feel this kinda feeling is what JYJ feel right now and what they wanna tell us to (dunno why…):

    Just have a little patience
    I’m still hurting from a love I lost
    I’m feeling your frustration
    Any minute all the pain will stop.

    Just hold me close inside your arms tonight
    Don’t be too hard on my emotions.

    ‘Cause I need time
    My heart is numb, has no feeling
    So while I’M STILL HEALING
    Just try and have a little patience.

    I really WANNA START OVER AGAIN
    I know you wanna be my salvation
    The one that I can always depend.

    I’ll TRY TO BE STRONG
    Believe me I’m TRYING TO MOVE ON
    It’s COMPLICATED BUT UNDERSTAND ME.

    ‘Cause THE SCARS RUN SO DEEP
    It’s BEEN HARD BUT I HAVE TO BELIEVE
    Just have a little patience (2x)

    • reallaerreal says:

      Oh dear…we are almost in the same generation lol.

      Actually, I’m not really a fangirl over TT. When I first listen to UK song, it’s already Boyzone era…that’s about the time Robbie left Take That. My bias is also Gary Barlow lol. (I just bought his first album CDs two years ago when I went to UK but I have already bought the cassette tape since 10 years ago…so so old lol.)

      Watching Take That come back together also give me a little thought that maybe…maybe…one day. But I would say, I try not to hope for that. For now I want to fully enjoy whatever they could bring to me.

      ^_________^

Leave a Reply

