Summary, Fact, Speculation, Rumour…when everything collides.

Statements and Interviews that you should read before get into the discussion:

 
(These translations are in chronological order and I selected the ones which supposed to be more precise than the others.)

.

.

– 100916 Avex’s Official Statement: JUNSU/JEJUNG/YUCHUN to Suspend Their Activities in Japan

.

.

– 100917 AVEX CSO Chiba Twitter Update

(Note that the twitter was updated on 100916 but the correct translation came out after the first mistake one here.)

.

.

– 100917 TVXQ Trio’s Official Statement On Avex’s Decision To Halt JYJ’s Japanese Activities

.

.

– 100917 Interview With Trio’s Legal Spokesman Lawyer Lim Sang Hyuk

.

.

– 100917 Max Matsuura’s Twitter Update
[CLARIFICATION OF TRANS] Max Matsuura’s Twitter Update
(Note that the original translation here might be mistaken one.)

.

.

– 100918 Inoue Kozo’s Twitter Update

 

 

 

Here we are…

Fact:
.
.

– Avex have already known about Mr. Baek who is the head of CJeS since April, regard to Chiba Ryuuhei’s Twitter Here.
.
.

– CJeS used to be on Junsu single “Intoxication” but in latest products of JJY (3hree Voices, JJY mini-album “The…”, JYJ Thanksgiving Live in Dome DVD, CJeS logo is not on the cover nor cited at all.
.
.
– The president of CJeS has criminal record but no proof about relationship with gangs.
(Both sides said the same info here…so it should be reliable.)

.
.
.

My Assumption:

No one lied but they didn’t tell the whole story.
As I wrote before…there are 3 versions of this story, AVEX, JYJ, the truth.

.
.

I doubt whether we will have a chance to know the precise and unbiased version.

.
.

They told us only the part that they want to speak and can speak.
Both sides are playing victim card which is obviously not nice for each other.

.
.

JJY seems to know about the halting before the official announcement. JJ told his friend in Japan that he might not be able to come back to Japan for a long while. His friend wrote this in his blog. JS seems to be ok at the moment.

.
.

Speculations & Rumours:

.
.
Here are 2 rumours about CJeS among BigEast since Mid-August.
.
1. The president of CJeS was related to the gang.
2. CJeS want more income from the contract with Avex but their demand is too high and cause Avex more trouble.

.

The first one was also flooded among K-Cassies since April. At that time, when fans asked Chiba-san via twitter as I mentioned in Fact section, he affirmed that Mr. Baek is a good guy.

.

The second rumour contradict the statement from JJY on Friday. (Totally opposite to the statement that Avex is the one who wants to add the condition in the contract and JJY refused to comply.)
.
.

Even though it’s no evidence for the time being, it seems like not a smart choice to choose CJeS as agency in Korea, especially if you have reputation in Japan to keep. Japanese society is pretty sensitive about gangs.
.
.
Also the PR team + Lawyer interview from JJY sides are too strong to be acceptable in Japan, also for some fans…it’s like you badmouth the big company with very good reputation.
.

Fans would be divided more…

.

.

Avex and JJY, they burnt each other bridges already. (But I wouldn’t be surprised if in the end, they comeback together as business partner.)
.
.
At the end, this is not really about how popular or whether they could work in Japanese entertainment industry again but how they could maintain their reputation in Japan and Asia.

.
.
.
.
Another speculation: Avex and SM made an agreement to force JJY to comeback to SM in order to let Tohoshinki That’s why JJY said there was some conditions in the new contract that they couldn’t accept. This speculation stemmed from the fact that Avex and japanese media really emphasize about bringing back Tohoshinki together, all out of sudden.
.
.
Additionally, SM website posted something about DBSK comeback as five in 2011 next year a few weeks ago.
.
.
However, rumour from Japanese fan contradicts this speculation though. They said that SM and Avex pissed off each other. But please also remind that Avex CSO went to Korea to talk sth with SM in April and attended SM Town in LA in early-September.
.
.
.
Now your guess is as good as mine.

.
.

And somehow…I agree with this comment in Omona…

“i haven’t been this mindfucked since inception… ”  by piyolitics @ lj

LOL!

 .

.

.
.

My Summary:

.
.

Today, I watched Thanksgiving Concert again.

.

I smile a lot with their performances.

.

They are not perfect, not the best as lots of fans said but their passion and sincere about singing are undeniable.

.

Maybe fans should keep the news from fandom apart from how we can enjoy music and performances.

.

Now I don’t really care whether they are stupid or rebellious who want freedom and ignore the others. Nor that I care that they are greedy, crazy bastard as people might have thought after reading the news. (I hope they are not like that and I doubt that they are.) Also it doesn’t really matter whether they want to work as solo, duo, trio or group as five. I might be worried about them from time to time but I would let them prove themselves by their works. I don’t mind attend a small concert in Korea or any part of the world. I don’t mind if they won’t be popular anymore.

.
.

They made and will make their own decision for their future. Let them bare the consequences.

.
.

I also decided a long time ago that As long as I enjoy their ability, I will buy their CDs, attend their concert, support their side work.

.
.

That’s it.

.

.

This entry was posted in JYJ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Summary, Fact, Speculation, Rumour…when everything collides.

  1. grannyestee says:

    THIS!

    I read all of them already… but then I just don’t know how to react. I mean, I was so active when I read the first news (just a couple of hours after it was posted on SYC) and asked about this and that… but making any theory or speculation? Nope. Why? Because I always wait for the progress and let it the final statement (errr… what is “final” statement, really? *confused myself*) … mmm, maybe I’ll wait for the final decision made which will not be able to be changed so it’s “final” (errr… everything can be changed… in a way or something)… mmm, okay let me say that if it’s not from the three’s mouth directly then I won’t believe (errr… but will I get one? They have Prain now, so they don’t have to speak for themselves)… aaaarrrrggghhh! *faint*

    I think it will be better if we just wait for the progress. We really don’t know who’s the devil… who’s the saint… or there’s none of them but misunderstanding… or there’s none of them but the fools… or… what? WE DON’T KNOW ANYTHING and to make any speculations, somehow sometimes could make the situation gets worse. So I just wait… and pray… and continue to support the three’s career (because they’re talented enoughn and because I head over heels in luv with one of them *cough*) 😐

    It’s very sad though…. *sigh*

    • reallaerreal says:

      Me too.

      I’m kind of wait until everything is clearer before I post this.

      Still, I doubt that we would know anything at the end. *sigh* I just want to be a normal fan who enjoy the album and concert.

      I’m still wondering whether they decided to do things with CJeS because they are young and want to be control over themselves. Maybe they just don’t want to be under the big lebel which can fully control all their lives.

      Or maybe they’re just trouble-makers.

      At the end, seems like nothing that we can do but enjoy their work. That’s the way to appreciate their effort. *hug*

      • grannyestee says:

        Yes, it will be wise if we don’t mix up between what’s going on on fandom and their music… BUT I’ve already come to this “addicted” stage that I will be influenced by anything happened to them apart from their music. This sentiments… *sigh*

        I think I should treat them as I treat my other faves… just enjoy the music and don’t give a damn about their lives. Well, I luv 90’s britpop and *cough* many of them have private lives which are not as clean as the trio (mmm… I guess, coz I really don’t know the truth whether the trio are as good and kindhearted as their image we often see *grin* *got kicked*

        Yeah, right… As long as they can give me their good works… mmmm even if the works are not that good *cough* I’ll support them… *luv is in the air*

        • reallaerreal says:

          Hahaha…your comments never fail to make me smile and laugh.

          I love 90’s britpop too. >.<
          Also, there are lots of artist out there that have their own private lives and I still appreciate their music so that's why I came up with that summary.

          *cough*eventhoughtheirworkmightnotbethatgoodImightendupbuyeverythingtoolol*cough

  2. Kumo no Ito says:

    Thank you!
    I have been to busy to follow the news and yesterday it just hit me and I still can’t make any sense of all that is happening
    The speculation isn’t good and I know it, the thing is I’m the kind of people who like to “make sense”, even thou we will never know the whole truth
    ah, so confusing. I feel like my brain is on vacations

    • reallaerreal says:

      Actually I tried and planned to write more.

      There are lots of issue that can be explained but I think it’s useless for this moment. Too many speculation and rumours.

      At the end, we are living in the grey world. Still I don’t think things are that bad. They still can control themselves. (They are in a lot better shape than the end of last year.) For me, Avex and Japanese media still keep some of JJY reputation. So I think we should just sleep tight and listen to their song. lol.

  3. Secret Syrup says:

    “Statements and Interviews that you should read before get into the discussion”
    is it bad if I didn’t? D:

    I accepted that we’re going to enter into another turbulence phase with lots of mindfuckery and while I won’t feel like knowing the details of it, I’ll still give the boys a chance.
    (hopefully, while I’ve learn to not expect the truth, I hope one day we’ll get to know some type of unbiased truth)

    Your posts always manage to give me some type of peace. Thank you 🙂

    • reallaerreal says:

      Not reading isn’t that bad…It’s safe you from headache actually.

      Still, I don’t think it’s that bad to read.

      Glad that my post give you some peace…I thought it would cause more confusing. lol

      • Secret Syrup says:

        I READ IT! I FINALLY READ EVERYTHING (the translation of Matsuura’s tweets that you posted is far much better and less loltastic than the first one I read)

        I don’t know if it’s because I was …tainted (idk if that’s the word I’m looking for) by others opinion but…I kind of believe the trio/lawyer’s statement. Well parts of it. Like you’ve said, CJeS is only on Junsu’s single and surprise surprise, Avex and SM are back to being buddies again (well at least they’re still working together and that must have been in the working for months) and we’ll get a revival of THSK out of the sudden? While I did feel like I should be playing the world’s saddest song on the world’s smallest violin at some parts (and felt like too much infos were given and that the tone was just wrong), I kind of believe the main part of it…

        Hopefully we won’t be getting more earth shattering news about JYJ vs Avex but damn, whatever sneaky thing is going on behind the scenes sure has to be something…

        • reallaerreal says:

          lol. Kudos to you!

          Do you feel more peaceful that finally arrive after reading all of them? I’m glad that now you can read everything. It’s not that bad, isn’t it? (IDK…today I’m on a very bright mode, especially after watching SKKS latest episode. :))

          Well, prepare for the worst, then nothing can really hurt you. Something is going to come out sooner or later.

  4. OzGreenGirl says:

    Oh…dear, I love your summary. *hug you*

    About mine, after this incident, I still support the trio.
    This is their life, this is the way they chose (or Avex chose for them).
    I respect their decision.
    I still continue support them and wish they’re happy.
    It’s enough for me.

    ^_________________^

  5. Ma says:

    I enjoyed your post! Thank you! Well, about this situation all I can say is that I never thought it’d be this hard to be in this fandom LOL
    Too many rumors and speculations… I’m really worried about their reputation in Japan… Hope they can find a way to solve these problems and think carefully before making any decision. Btw, I didn’t know about SM website post about DBSK comeback next year. Was it official?

    • reallaerreal says:

      Oh dear, fandom is always hard. (From my other fandom experiences.)

      I actually have never thought that I would be in another fandom after my previous one and this fandom is even harder. Too many fans and parties involved.

      It was on SM official site but I cannot be 100% guarantee because I can’t read Korean. ^^”

  6. greenwood says:

    Thanks a lot for the above.

    Avex’s official statement and Chiba’s tweets touched on Tohoshinki and I can’t help but to feel suspicious. At that moment I was more concern about JYJ in Japan, not Tohoshinki comeback. Since their official statement was already out, Chiba’s and Max’s tweets were unnecessary, they could have just stopped at the official statement and asked the fans to refer to just that. Why add more fuel to the problem with those tones; we-were-dumped, we-are-the-pitiful-ones, we-still-love-them etc. And with them contradicting themselves (with previous tweets), I chose not to believe their tweets, i mean the sincerity in them, not the truth of the matter.

    On JYJ’s official statement, I agree that the ‘money-making tools’ part was too strong, and so was the statement of the lawyer. And I believe both statements (as there were too much risk put on JYJ’s career and reputation there) and somehow I’m inclined to believe the force-back-JYJ-to-SM speculation. Some asked, don’t they want to be with HoMin again? TBH, I feel their relationship is not the same anymore. I did not watch all or many of their shows, but for example while I watched AADBSK3, the dinner at E-table part, I felt some tension there, well, maybe it’s just me haha.

    Well, I trust JYJ. There are reasons they are doing these, and I chose to trust their decisions. I really don’t think they are materialistic type of person for those who claimed that they became overly greedy. I believed their personalities as said by those who have worked with them before, encountered them before, or from people who knows them (be it friends or acquaintances). I also do not think they made a rash decision, as everything seems to be carefully planned ahead.

    And to me somehow it made sense on the emotions they showed especially during the Thanksgiving concert. They already knew what is coming ahead. For people who says nah those emotions can be faked, I will nominate you an Oscar if you can shed tears on the spot in front of so many audiences at the same time when you’re singing. For actors they can, and that is after many NGs, after they tried to think of a truly sad thing, or after they use eye-drops (watched this before in a drama behind-the-scene).

    I admire their talents, and I can see they’re really passionate and true in what they are doing now. I am glad with their upcoming participation in East Asia Feiyang concert, New album Showcase Tour etc. I really anticipate more from them. My wish is to be able to listen to their beautiful music a lot more in the future.

    I’m still waiting for my Thanksgiving DVD, so actually I’m envious that you are watching the real deal whereas I’m just watching youtube, lol. Ok, thanks again and here I go watching I Have Nothing, again.

    • reallaerreal says:

      Somehow I think it’s pretty weird on both sides to play victim card.

      I always doubt whether SM and Avex can come back as business partner.
      It’s not that they totally cut the relationship anyway. (Shinee, SuJu stuff in Japan still under Avex distribution.)

      I thought about the tension behind the scene too because althought they are closed friends, 5 young-men who are very competitive and have their own perspective and value to protect. Somehow it’s unavoidable to have arguement among themselves. They even admitted in some interviews. I don’t think they really hide it actually but they are professional enough not to show it too much.

      I’m actually waiting for all possible news. I agree with you that they don’t seem like greedy people but then, I can’t be 100% sure. Still, I believe they can’t fake to make people love them. In this case, I don’t even mean fans but their co-workers who works with them all the time. Here in Thailand, the press and the staff for their concert always praise them. Everyone said that eventhough they are extremely popular in Asia, they are pretty friendly, unlike some other snobbish groups. That actually explained a lot of things.

      Oh, I hope you get your DVD soon because it’s really worth it!

      I Have Nothing is so far so good. I hope they could sing that song in the meeting in BKK too. Problem with SM and Avex…now they run out of the song to sing. lol. (But I also hope for the song from new album too *grin*)

  7. ekkusuchan says:

    i’m done thinking, haven’t done worrying, will continue praying and had started picking up spirits.

    like i said, i don’t know what to trust anymore, but i know whom i will trust. whether or not i will love/hate avex depends on the kind of ending they’re bringing JJY. i’m sorry if i sound selfish for putting JJY before Tohoshinki, but as of this moment, a happy and satisfied JJY is more important than a still-frustrated-in-terms-of-slave-contract Tohoshinki, because if JJY is happy, then Tohoshinki can come back as a happy group. if JJY is not happy, even if Tohoshinki comes back together again, i will be watching their performance with a broken heart, because that’s what they will be, broken-hearted.

    i’m supporting them and their will to pursue their belief, their rights. but of course, like you, i will continue supporting them in whatever they do. i believe that their talent will prevail no matter how harsh circumstances are =)

    • reallaerreal says:

      I totally understand you. I’m kind of over all the scandal but still worried even though I know that I can’t do anything about this issue.

      I hope fans could just let go about the name of 5. Not that I don’t want them back but I accept them as individual too. People deserve respect for their own decision and deserve right to choose their own path for their own happiness. I would be more upset if I see them perform together as 5 in the same condition like the end of 2009. So now, let’s just support their work and be happy with their music + performances. 😉

  8. miqqi says:

    After these news, I don’t think I’ll be surprised by any kind of news. Who knows, next breaking news could be one of the boy getting married 555.

    I’m fine so far with these things since the boys are still sticking together.
    Though I have some concerns on their future careers, what happened is already happenned.
    And Que Sera Sera *cough**itsaclassicpiecenothingtodowithmyage*
    Well, yeah, now it’s their matter to concern and my matter to keep supporting 555.

    I agree with you that I also don’t mind them having less fame, and singing on small stage.
    Anything is fine for me as long as they’re happy with it. *angel mode on*

    to our boys : don’t lose your spirit and keep walking

    • reallaerreal says:

      Que Sera Sera *cough*areyousurethatithasnothingtodowithyourage*cough*

      I won’t be so surprised if the next news is one of our boys get married. lol . *butiknowsomeoneisgoingtohaveabrokenheartifthatboyispyc*

      Eventhought they would announce that they want to do solo activities, I would still support them all the way. ^^

  9. greenwood says:

    Have you read Max Matsuura’s latest tweets? *sigh*

    • reallaerreal says:

      Yes, I just finished translate it.

      There are reasons here and there. I guess everyone has their own reason for their actions. Still I don’t think anyone is a saint in this situation.

      If I’m not a fan of JYJ, I would doubt that he would say sth like this to gain attention or clear his own reputation.

      I don’t want to blame anyone at the moment because…one day, they might work with Avex again. From these twitter, I see the possibility that Avex still want to work with them- of course because they still can sale and they do have talent. I highly doubt that CJeS is the solely reason of the contract termination. Whatever happened, hope that JYJ know what they really want.

      • greenwood says:

        The tweets were cleverly phrased, not direct, but even a casual reader will get the meaning that he’s trying to imply, especially the “dated the wrong person” paragraph. That’s why I sighed.

        Geez.. please no more tweets, not clearing anything at all. The truth is still out there.

        Yes, now is like Que Sera Sera, unpredictable at all. Will just trust the boys in their chosen path.

        Btw, I might be receiving “The…” first, instead of Thanksgiving DVD. Wonder whose postcard I’ll be getting ^^

Leave a Reply

