New Header…and Tom albrecht

.
.
Dear greenwood asked in the previous post what is said in the banner…here is the answer ^^
.
.
It’s actually a part of the lyric. “Sing” is a song from one of my favourite German singer, Tom Albrecht. He is indy singer, not really the best in singing category but he wrote plenty of wonderful music and lyric. This song is just one of my favourite.
.
.

Normal Version:

.
.

Piano Version:

.
.

Here is the meaning in my banner combine with my header “Und ich…” (The chorus of the song.)
.
.

And I,

Sing…every time when you don’t want to talk.
Sing…to know what you truly fee.
Sing…when you lost you hope,

hold you tightly.

.
.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
.
Other songs with beautiful lyric from him.
.
.

Schönen tag

.
.
Höher mit mir


.
.
I have 2 CDs of him. They are good, especially when you understand the lyric. Quite poetic and encouraging.
.
.
I’m afraid that the listener who doesn’t understand Deutsch wouldn’t get the idea how wonderful his lyrics are. Even though there are translation here and there, it’s totally different once you really understand each word, context and language structure. That’s why I wish I could understand many languages as possible to appreciate some songs more… like how I appreciate “W” even more when I know the different between “Boku” and “Bokura”.
.
.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Header…and Tom albrecht

  1. greenwood says:

    Thank you Real for explaining the four lines inside the header ^^
    Simple yet meaningful. I especially love the second line of the chorus… “Sing, to know what you truly feel”.

    And thank you for introducing Tom Albrecht. I have listened to his songs that you posted, ah yes, if only I could understand the lyrics. The normal version of Sing feels so different from the piano version! The former still has the uplifting feel but the latter is a little heartbreaking. Did he play the piano in the song? I always like piano in songs ^^

    If you would allow me to talk a bit on my favourite songs, lol, as actually I do not have any favourite singers. (I do not even listen to all DBSK/THSK songs lol)
    I love listening to songs that I feel has good music, good vocals, good musical instruments etc. Or simply because they are pleasant to the ears ^^
    Of course it’ll be better if I understand the lyrics of the songs too, making me appreciate them more. But for example, even though I’m a Chinese, I do not fully understand the lyrics of chinese songs as I am not chinese educated. That’s why I tend to appreciate the music side of the songs.

    May I share a few of my fav songs ^^? I used to watched a lot of Jap animes, and I like many of the theme songs, usually the ending theme. Here’s three that I like:
    Miageru Ano Sora De/Aira Yuuki – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t9-OdOY8tew
    Proof/MELL – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tupYeAFSuR0
    Moulin Rouge/Hirata Hiroaki – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5HKSBqK1zs

    Occassionally I also listen to this, Wang Leehom’s Forever Love, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4VExuAGQ9M

    Hope you don’t mind I share the above ^^

Leave a Reply

