Monogatari wa “Begin”

.

.

Well, it should be “Began” to correct the sentence. Anyway, I’m not here to write about how to write correct grammar. I am here to write about my story with “Begin”
.

.

Begin is, if not the first song, one of the first songs of Tohoshinki or TVXQ that I heard and have in my iPod for almost 8 years. I remember watching this song live from Youtube before the studio version, back there in 2007. At that point, I didn’t care about them, didn’t even know their individual names, not even know that Tohoshinki is the same as Dong Bang Shin Ki.
.

.

Somehow, from that on, I keep repeat the live version which I extracted from Youtube clip in my iPod and has kept it as my precious song list for 8 years.
.

.

Funny how I just found out today that I have almost 10 versions of this song on my iPod but not this studio version.
Live version sound so much better than this!!!
.

.

To be honest, I rarely listened to the studio version even though I got the CD, just like any other Tohoshinki ballads. I’m not a fan of their first studio version ballad but any thing sound better live and a lot better when their become fluent in Japanese.
Some how, I cannot manage to find their “Begin” clip in 1st live concert in Japan. But it used to be there…and it is still in my iPod.
Here, see how the live version get better in 2nd Live Tour 2007
.

.

A Cappella version in VTR of 2nd Live Tour 2007
.

.

Then, this song was on hold during 3rd live tour. It came back again in 3rd Bigeast Fanmeeting, early 2009
(This was when Jaejoong got cough, so his voice was quite raspy.)
.

.

And this was when their perfectly perform this songs together in 4th Live Tour at Tokyo Dome 2009, and it was the last time this song was sung as 5 voices.
.

.

I remembered urging to fly to Tokyo for this concert but I said to myself, I could do that next year…
.

.

Then the lawsuit news broke out…
.

.

During the lawsuit, we got this Soulmate version; most melancholic version…with the new arrangement for 2 voices
.

.

After that, this song had been like on hiatus…for 5 years…always make me feel upset to my decision, not going to Japan to listen to this song live in 2009.
.

.

It’s like on 0.01% to be able to listen to this song live ever again
.

.

And now… this song make me considering buy an air ticket to Fukuoka…
Just to listen to this version…LIVE.

.

.

Futari da kede… ❤ BEGIN ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

